STEVE SISOLAK Governor MICHAEL J. BROWN Director SHANNON M. CHAMBERS

### STATE OF NEVADA



#### REPLY TO:

- O OFFICE OF THE LABOR COMMISSIONER 1818 COLLEGE PARKWAY, STE 102 CARSON CITY, NEVADA 89706 PHONE (775) 684-1890 FAX (775) 687-6409
- O OFFICE OF THE LABOR COMMISSIONER 3300 W. SAHARA AVE., SUITE 225 LAS VEGAS, NEVADA 89102 PHONE (702) 486-2650 FAX (702 486-2660

# Department of Business & Industry OFFICE OF THE LABOR COMMISSIONER

http://www.labor.nv.gov

### PRIVATE EMPLOYMENT AGENCY INFORMATION FORM AND CHECK LIST

Licenses are issued only on a calendar year basis. Therefore, if you are making application for a Private Employment Agency License near the end of the calendar year, please note that it can take two months to process your application. The license will be valid only until December 31st unless you make application for a renewal license prior to December 15th.

You will find more explicit instructions on the following pages.

You may obtain a copies of Nevada Revised Statute and Nevada Administrative Code, Chapter 611, which governs private employment agencies in Nevada, by visiting our website at: labor.nv.gov.

## REQUIRED DOCUMENTS

Specific information is required for licensing. Before mailing your application for a Private Employment Agency License, please ensure that the information noted below is included in your packet.

	Enclosed
Fully completed and signed application	
2.*Certificate of Filing Fictitious Name	
3.* Proof of Incorporation and List of Officers	
4. Two (2) Affidavits of Witnesses for each applicant	
5. Copy of each applicants' & witnesses' driver's license	
6. \$100 license fee (made payable to The Office of the Labor Commissioner)	
7. \$1,000 surety bond, or check (made payable to The Office of the Labor Commissioner)	
8. Samples of forms (print-ready copy) to be used in the business	

\*IF THESE DO NOT APPLY, SHOW N/A IN SPACE\*